Motivation

This being my last week in Oaxaca, my mind is spinning. We will be spending our last times in the villages over the next couple of days and I cannot even believe it. One of our missionary supervisors warned us this past Sunday that we shouldn’t ´´check out´´. We shouldn’t become enveloped in future ideas, whether that be going home in the next week and waiting anxiously for that or perhaps something bigger. I’ve found that it is all too easy to do that. I’m ready to be home. I’m ready to see my family, friends, and boyfriend. I could easily allow myself to dwell on the fact that I’ll be with all of them soon. But I won’t. My prayer for this time is that I wouldn’t be distracted by that idea. I want to remain fully here, with my  mind dedicated to the ministries I have. Please be in prayer that I{ll continue to be just as diligent in my work for the Lord and that I will continue to seek Him in my motives and actions.

I want this to be my motivation:

”However, I consider my life worth nothing to me, of only I may finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me– the task of testifying to the gospel of God’s grace.”

Acts 20:24

Leave a Reply

