A prayer

So I know that last week I talked about how much I was learning to appreciate the small things while being here. Well, the devil surely took that and used it to work against me rather quickly. I began to doubt God and all his ability but as always he quickly reaffirmed me. 

This was a prayer from my quiet time just yesterday:

Okay Lord, I see what you are doing. Why have I so easily turned from your promises and fallen into the snares of the evil one. I’ve doubted you. I was so caught up in seeing you work wonders and having lives changed that I forgot to take joy in the small things. I was expecting to feel you so strongly this summer that I wouldn’t be able to doubt you. But I did. And because I hadn’t seen those expectations met, I began to rely on my own ability. It’s as if I knew whay you could do this summer, but doubted if you would do it. I then took things into my own hands, relying on my understanding of Spanish and what I know I can do. Then it wasn’t long after that, that I began to doubt my myself. I felt inadequate. I felt like I was going to finish this time of ministry having accomplished nothing. I was fearful, I was doubtful, and I was frustrated. And of course that was the exact time that my God chose to intervene. Just when I need you Lord 🙂 You reminded me that as long as I´m acting in obedience and remaining faithful to you, I’m fulfilling your purpose for me here. For in Acts 17:26-27 it says, “From one man he made every nation of men, that they should inhabit the whole earth; and he determined the times set for them and the exact places where they should live. God did this so that men would seek him and perhaps reach out for him and find him, though he is not far from each one of us.” God truly you are sovreign and always remain true. You are ever faithful to your children. You are teaching me, molding me, and guiding me. May I forever trust in you!

Leave a Reply

